

Proceedings of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 14th November, 2012

**PRESENT:** The Lord Mayor Councillor Ann Castle in the Chair

### WARD

# ADEL & WHARFEDALE

Barry John Anderson John Leslie Carter Clive Fox

### ALWOODLEY

Neil Alan Buckley Dan Cohen Peter Mervyn Harrand

### **ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD**

Karen Renshaw Jack Dunn Lisa Mulherin

### ARMLEY

Alison Natalie Kay Lowe James McKenna Janet Harper

# **BEESTON & HOLBECK**

Angela Gabriel Adam Ogilvie David Congreve

### **BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY**

Caroline Gruen Ted Hanley Neil Taggart

## **BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL**

Maureen Ingham Asghar Khan Ron Grahame

# WARD

# **CALVERLEY & FARSLEY**

Joseph William Marjoram Rod Wood

# CHAPEL ALLERTON

Eileen Taylor Mohammed Rafique Jane Dowson

# **CITY & HUNSLET**

Elizabeth Nash

Mohammed Iqbal

# **CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR**

Pauleen Grahame Peter John Gruen

# **FARNLEY & WORTLEY**

David Blackburn Ann Blackburn John Hamilton Hardy

#### **GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON**

Andrea McKenna Mark Dobson Thomas Murray

## **GIPTON & HAREHILLS**

Roger Harington Arif Hussain Kamila Maqsood

# **GUISELEY & RAWDON**

Graham Latty Paul Wadsworth

### HAREWOOD

## HEADINGLEY

Janette Walker Neil Walshaw Martin Hamilton

# HORSFORTH

**Christopher Townsley** 

**Brian Cleasby** 

# **HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE**

Christine Denise Towler Gerry Harper Javaid Akhtar

# **KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT**

Graham Hyde Veronica Morgan Brian Michael Selby

## **KIPPAX & METHLEY**

Mary Elizabeth Harland James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield

## KIRKSTALL

Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth Bernard Peter Atha

# **MIDDLETON PARK**

Paul Anthony Truswell Judith Blake Kim Groves

# MOORTOWN

Alex Sobel Rebecca Charlwood Sharon Hamilton

# **MORLEY NORTH**

Robert Finnigan Robert William Gettings Thomas Leadley

### **MORLEY SOUTH**

Judith Elliott Neil Dawson Shirley Varley

## **OTLEY & YEADON**

Sandy Edward Charles Lay Colin Campbell Ryk Downes

# PUDSEY

Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson

### ROTHWELL

David Nagle Karen Bruce Barry Stewart Golton

## ROUNDHAY

Bill Urry Christine Macniven Ghulam Hussain

#### TEMPLE NEWSAM

Judith Cummins Katherine Mitchell Michael Lyons

#### WEETWOOD

Jonathan Bentley Susan Bentley Judith Mara Chapman

# WETHERBY

Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb John Michael Procter

## 49 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

It was moved by Councillor J L Carter, seconded by Councillor Wakefield and supported by Councillors Cleasby, Elliott and D Blackburn and

**RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY** – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the former Councillor, William Schofield Hyde, of the Leeds City Council to be an Honorary Alderman of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by him.

Council rose at 1.33 pm.